Mississippi Suspended License
Losing your Mississippi driver’s license can pose significant challenges, particularly when commuting to work or school. Preserving your driving privileges requires prompt consultation with a skilled Mississippi attorney following a DUI arrest.
A legal professional can expertly guide you through the legal process, provide representation in court, and expedite the restoration of your driving privileges.
Driver License Suspension
To reinstate your driver’s license, it is necessary to fulfill the suspension requirements set by the Mississippi Department of Public Safety (DPS).
License Maybe Suspended or Revoked for the Following:
- Hit and Run
- DUI/DWI conviction or Refusing to submit a BAC test.
- Serious Traffic Violations
- Failure to Appear in Court
The Department of Public Safety (DPS) can suspend or revoke your license if:
- Personal Injury or Death of Another Person OR Serious Property Damage
- A habitual reckless driver
- Deem Unfit to Drive
- Delinquent in Child Support Payments
- Commit Another Offense in Another State.
How to Check Your MS Driving License?
Traffic violations and actions taken against your driver’s license will be recorded on your Mississippi driving record/motor vehicle report (MVR). To check the status of your driver’s license and request your driving record, visit the official Mississippi DPS website. You will be required to provide the following information:
- Driving License Number
- Full Name
- Date of Birth
- Payment for the Driving Record Fee
How to Reinstate Your Mississippi Driving License?
To reinstate your driver’s license in Mississippi would depend on why your license was suspended in the first place.
Complete the Acholol Safety Education Program
Pay fines and Satisfy any Court Orders
Mail Your Abrastrat to the Below
Regular Mail: Driver Records Division/DUI
P.O. Box 1459 Jackson, MS 39205
Express Mail: Driver Records Division / DUI
1900 E. Woodrow Wilson Jackson, MS 39216
What is the Fees to Reinstate Your Suspended License?
Fees for reinstating a suspended license are as follows:
DUI and drug-related offense suspensions: $175.
Other reinstatement fees: $25 to $100.
Ignition Interlock restricted license: $56.
In conclusion, it is important to take the necessary steps to keep your license active and in good standing.
Mississippi drivers have a responsibility to keep up-to-date on their license status, particularly during times of financial difficulty when paying for fees or fines can be a challenge. Suspensions can have serious consequences both financial and practical.